SSC - Single Sky Committee

The Single Sky Committee has been established to support the European Commission in the implementation of the Single European Sky .

It is composed by two representatives of each European Union Member State (civil and military) and observers from third countries and EUROCONTROL.

Each Member State delegation is considered to be one committee member. The SSC is chaired by a representative from the European Commission. The Chairman may decide to invite experts to talk on particular matters, at the request of a member or on his/her own initiative.

The Commission will submit to this committee the measures to be taken with regard to policy and regulatory matters. Specific questions could be examined, where appropriate, within working groups reporting to the SSC. The Committee thus ensures an appropriate consideration of the interests of all categories of users.

See Also